Red Bull Ring

Murtal Excursion

Spielberg is not only a breathtaking region with beautiful coutryside - it's a genuine amusement park, with the legendary Red Bull Ring at its centre. The 4.318-kilometre circuit is categorized "Grade A" by the Fèdèration Internationale de l'Automative (FIA), hosted the Austrian Grand Prix from 1996 to 2003 and can be split in to two separate tracks: north and south.

Two junctions on the racetrack allow for a separation into a northern and a southern track. The lower section (2.4 km) is also suited for major events and uses the main facility's infrastructure. The northern section, with a length of 1.9 km, can be used as additional space for events. A special feature of this racetrack is the difference in altitude (maximum uphill slope of 12 %, maximum downhill slope of 9.3 %).

Driving Experiences: Anything involving petrol, acceleration and adrenaline is possible at the Red Bull Ring. Decide for yourself whether you want to blast around the track in a sports car or on a motorcycle, put your off -road driving skills to the test, try to come closer to driving perfection with a training session at the Driving Center, have a motor sports legend let you in on some secrets of racing or experience lateral g-forces on the go-kart track.

For more information visit www.projekt-spielberg.com.

This could be also interesting for you

More news

Wintersport am Spielberg-Ring
Murtal

Snow and adrenaline

Sports

Pure driving fun at the Red Bull Ring

Excursion

Red Bull Ring Tour

Red Bull Ring

Murtal Ausflüge

Am Spielberg finden Sie nicht nur eine atemberaubende Region mit wunderschöner Natur. Spielberg ist ein wahrer Erlebnispark, in dessen Mittelpunkt der Red Bull Ring steht. Eine Rennstrecke, von der FIA als "Grade A" homologiert, deren Länge von 4,318 Kilometern der Grand Prix-Streckenführung von 1996 bis 2003 entspricht.

Zwei Spangen an der Rennstrecke ermöglichen eine Teilung in Nord- und Südstrecke. Der untere Abschnitt (2,4 km) ist auch für Großveranstaltungen geeignet und nutzt die Infrastruktur der Hauptanlage. Die 1,9 km lange Nordstrecke kann bei Veranstaltungen zusätzlich genutzt werden. Eine Besonderheit der Rennstrecke sind die Höhenunterschiede (maximale Steigung 12 %, maximales Gefälle 9,3 %).

Fahrerlebnisse: Am Red Bull Ring ist alles möglich, was mit Benzin, Beschleunigung und Adrenalin zu tun hat. Entscheiden Sie selbst, ob Sie mit einem Sportwagen oder einem Motorrad über die Rennstrecke rasen, Ihre Fahrkünste offroad unter Beweis stellen, der Perfektion bei einem Training im Driving Center näherkommen, sich von Motorsport-Legenden in die Geheimnisse des Rennsports einweihen lassen oder auf dem Go-Kart Track Querbeschleunigung erleben wollen

Mehr Informationen finden Sie unter www.projekt-spielberg.com.

Das könnte Sie interessieren

Weiterführende Themen

Wintersport am Spielberg-Ring
Murtal

Adrenalin im Schnee

Motorsport

Souverän durch den Winter

Ausflüge

Red Bull Ring Tour

Motorsport

Red Bull Ring Saison 2019

Murtal

Kultur am Ring

Sport

Purer Fahrspaß am Red Bull Ring